2020 Gold Awards

Here are the Gold winners for the Community Radio Awards 2020


Primrose and Terry: in the shed – Radio LaB 97.1FM

Innovation Award

Switch Radio’s News Hub – Switch Radio

Newcomer – Sponsored by The Radio Hub

Isabel Ellis – Ribble FM

Sage Person (Over 60)

Tony Barnfield – Cambridge 105 Radio

Young Person of the Year (under 25)

Johnny Jenkins – Gateway 97.8

Volunteer of the Year

Steve Fox – Red Kite Radio

Sports Show of the Year

Switch Radio Sport – Switch Radio

Specialist Music Show of the Year

Priya Matharu – Switch Radio

Arts & Creative Radio of the Year – Sponsored by the Audio Content Fund

Virtual Strawberry Fair – Cambridge 105 Radio

Speech & Journalism of the Year

Basildon Question Time – Gateway 97.8

Special Coverage

2019 General Elections Coverage – All Out Election – Gateway 97.8

Entertainment Show of the Year

Vibe Breakfast – Vibe 107.6 FM

Live Event or Outside Broadcast of the Year – Sponsored by In:Quality

Northern Pride Festival 2019 – Pride Radio

Female Presenter of the Year

Fiona McNeill – Dunoon Community Radio

Male Presenter of the Year

Luis Wyatt – Andover Radio

Community Show of the Year

Trevor Blackman Now – Maritime Radio

Community Development Project of the Year

The Radio Plus Community Advent Calendar 2019 - Radio Plus

Digital or RSL Station Of The Year

Riverside Radio

Station of the Year – Sponsored by Playoutone

Bro Radio