Winners of the 2017 Community Radio Awards

Community Development Project of the Year

Gold: Mackem Craic – Spark FM
Silver: A Present from the Past – Phoenix FM
Bronze: Radio Sheung Lok – All FM

Station of the Year

Gold: Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM
Silver: Ribble FM
Bronze: Somer Valley FM

Female Presenter of the Year

Gold: Louise Croombs – Tameside Radio
Silver: Philippa Sawyer – Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM
Bronze: Julie Donaldson – Zetland FM

Male Presenter of the Year

Gold: Mark Blackman – Wirral Radio and Canalside Radio
Silver: Rob L’Esperance – Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM
Bronze: Mark Jarvis – Erewash Sound

Community Show of the Year

Gold: The Midweek Sportsbar – BCfm Radio
Silver: Farming Friday – Ribble FM
Bronze: Mid Morning – Wycombe Sound 106.6FM

Live Event or Outside Broadcast of the Year

Gold: Tour de Yorkshire – Drystone Radio
Silver: Failsworth Carnival – Oldham Community Radio 99.7 FM
Bronze: Les James Challenge Cup Final 2017 – 107.5 Switch Radio

Entertainment Show of the Year

Gold: The Kieran Poole Sessions – Miskin Radio
Silver: The Week in Geek – Spark FM
Bronze: Drivetime with Ryan and Beth – Spark FM

Speech and Journalism of the Year

Gold: Rough Sleep – Tameside Radio
Silver: The Late Show with Joe Shennan – Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM
Bronze: Newsburst – Sheppey 92.2 FM

Arts and Creative Radio of the Year

Gold: Folkestone Life, A Sound Art Project – Academy FM Folkestone
Silver: Lincoln Voices – Lincoln City Radio
Bronze: The Second Coming – Warminster Community Radio

Specialist Music Show of the Year

Gold: The Urban LP – CSR FM
Silver: Dance Revolution – Spark FM
Bronze: The Richard Harris Folk and Blues Show – Somer Valley FM

Sports Show of the Year

Gold: Sportsbyte – Spark FM
Silver: Radio Verulam FA Cup coverage St Albans v Carlisle United – Radio Verulam
Bronze: The Wycombe Sound Saturday Sports Show – Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM

Volunteer of the Year

Gold: Jack Bee – Sheppey 92.2 FM
Silver: Ian Robertson – East Coast FM
Bronze: Gary Tottingham – Radio LaB

Young Person of the Year (under 25)

Gold: Rachel Price – Forces Radio BFBS Northern Ireland
Silver: Lewis Baxter – Ribble FM
Bronze: Lila Bellamy – 107 Meridian FM

Sage Person of the Year (over 60)

Gold: Harry Haward – Resonance FM
Silver: Keith Green – Warminster Community Radio
Bronze: Trish Napier – Canalside Radio

Newcomer (new to radio in the last 12 months)

Gold: Mark Jarvis – Erewash Sound
Silver: Katy Ashman – Abbey 104
Bronze: Lee Roe – Ribble FM

Innovation Award

Gold: Building an Audience using Facebook Live – Spark FM
Silver: Raspberry Pi Uplink Solution – Wycombe Sound 106.6 FM
Bronze: 300 Club Lottery – Oldham Community Radio Station 99.7 FM

Podcast of the Year

Gold: Radio Wanno – Radio Wanno (HMP Wandsworth)
Silver: Shadow – Insanity Radio
Bronze: Talking Men – Cambridge 105